Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday

April 21, 2009

teasertuesdays2 Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! ;)

My teaser today is from The Bean Trees by Barbara Kingsolver:

“It’s probably a good thing. I was so tired, and of course I was not in the habit anyway of remembering every minute where I had put down a child, and I think if it had not been stuck to me I might have lost it while I was messing with the car and moving stuff into the little end room of the Broken Arrow.” p. 22

Happy Tuesday everyone!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. thebluestockingguide permalink
    April 21, 2009 1:50 pm

    This sound ominous. Is the person losing children.

    Teaser

    • April 21, 2009 1:53 pm

      It does sound ominous, but I didn’t mean it to! I’ve never read Kingsolver before but I have to say I’m loving this one!

  2. April 21, 2009 5:02 pm

    SOunds interesting, I think I’ll add this to my list!

  3. April 21, 2009 5:33 pm

    I think I read this book, it sounds familiar. I love Barbara Kingsolver.

  4. April 21, 2009 10:37 pm

    i really really really tried to get into this book, but couldn’t. same with her other one–poisonwood bible. everyone raves about her stuff and i feel so bad that i couldn’t find my groove with either of her most popular titles. i’ve got this book on my bookshelf…should i try it again!?!

  5. April 22, 2009 9:00 am

    I haven’t read any of her books, but your teaser has me curious.

  6. April 27, 2009 4:26 pm

    Great idea!! Well I’d like to recommend to you The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson…

    Sadly I don’t have the book to hand (as my grandma’s reading it!!) but all I can say is it’s amazing, truly a beautiful book. Please google/amazon it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

