Skip to content

Teaser Tuesdays

March 31, 2009

teasertuesdays2Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers! ;)

My teasers:

“She nods and puts her hand up to caress her pearls. She has a magnificent triple rope of black pearls, thick as a ruff, around her throat.” p. 21

-The Other Queen, Philippa Gregory

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 10:07 am

    Hi!
    Sounds like a good book. I really love Philippa Gregory books! Have a great day!!

    Sherrie

  2. March 31, 2009 11:09 am

    a woman with pearls, black pearls . . . now there is a story behind that sentence

  3. March 31, 2009 11:24 am

    I like Gregory! And I’d love to have those pearls.

  4. March 31, 2009 12:49 pm

    I read the Queen’s Fool by Philippa Gregory and loved it. I must read another one of her books.
    Thanks for the great teaser.

  5. March 31, 2009 1:18 pm

    Looks wonderful! Great teaser! 🙂

  6. March 31, 2009 1:30 pm

    Ooh, black pearls. I love pearls.

  7. stacybuckeye permalink
    March 31, 2009 4:51 pm

    Very elegant.

  8. March 31, 2009 11:57 pm

    Beautiful quote!

    Here’s my post.

  9. April 1, 2009 3:37 pm

    Nice quote. I’m reading the same book now. I think it’s ok but I’ve liked the other books more.

    • April 1, 2009 5:27 pm

      I haven’t decided how I feel about it yet, but it’s certainly a fast read! Before I knew it I was 100 pages in! Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

