Skip to content

Weekly Geeks

March 29, 2009

wg_relaxing_thumb3This weeks Weekly Geek is all about building community, so even though I’m way behind in just about everything, I can’t pass up this chance.  Of course, this includes an assignment for you, my readers. Please take a few minutes to go through my archives, done easily enough using the Book Review link in my category cloud on the right. I’d love it if you would leave a link in the comments of any book you have reviewed on your own blog. I’ll go through and add the link to the body of the post in the coming weeks.

I’ve never made a habit of including other reviews in my own, but its something I’m making a concerted effort to do more of. I love this WG assignment, because its something I really want to be doing anyway, it just gives me more motivation to get going! I feel like a kid in school whose teacher just assigned their favorite book for homework!

So please, take a few minutes to see what reviews we have in common and give me the chance to send some blog love your way!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2009 2:53 pm

    I think the only book we share from your 08 list is Twilight. I see a few books I hope to read though (Art of Racing in the Rain, plus something else I’ve already forgotten.) I read The Uncommon Reader: http://bkclubcare.wordpress.com/2008/04/08/the-uncommon-reader/ and my latest post links to you. 🙂

  2. March 30, 2009 7:47 pm

    i feel so bad–i don’t link to other bloggers’ reviews because i just don’t know who’s reviewing what! if i post a review and a commentor tells me he/she has also done a review of the book, i’ll link it. 🙂 how’s that for a lazy daisy?

  3. April 1, 2009 8:03 am

    I didn’t see any reviews of anything I’ve read, but I did see a few that I would like to read. If I ever get around to them, I will try to make it back here to link things up.

Leave a Reply

