Skip to content

Hiccups

March 8, 2009

I’m hiccuping too much to write. I keep starting and stoping because, well, it’s damn distracting. Make of it what you will. I shall try again soon, but now you know. I have the hiccups.

The only cure for the hiccups that has never failed me (scratch that, failed me once prior to this) is the cowboy on a horse method. This involves holding your breath while you draw the outline of a cowboy (including hat) on his horse, without exhaling until he is finished with one motion. I know this is random, but how do you get rid of the hiccups? It’s all I can think about right now, so help me out here folks.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2009 7:16 pm

    Try really hard to hiccup! It’s reverse pscyhology, you won’t be able to hiccup on purpose.

  2. Ram Venkatararam permalink
    March 8, 2009 8:14 pm

    Alphagetti…cold and out of the can. Never fails. I own a convenience store and all my customers swear by it.

    The cowboy idea is neat. I used to do something similiar for a dry cough. I’d draw a bollywood playback singer on a donkey. It worked all the time!

    thanks for the post.

  3. March 10, 2009 1:03 pm

    hopefully your hiccups are gone by now…but here’s a trick we use: have someone ask you “what swims in the ocean”. you respond: “fish”.

    i have no idea why, but this usually works for us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

