Skip to content

Search Engine Terms

March 4, 2009

My stats have been all over the place, so I paid special attention to how people are finding me this week. Some of these search terms really make me wonder. ..

Going slowly – What does this say about me?

slumpscan– This apparently has something to do with video games, but it sounds insulting.

Funny– Am I so funny that I come up like this? This is my generation’s version of having your picture in the dictionary!

dancer who died from joan blos’ scarf– To me, this sounds like Joan Blos strangled someone with a scarf…no wonder they found my blog instead of anything remotely helpful

Turkey drawing– The extent of my artistic skillshandturkey

tidal sand bars- You can now google my subconscious “happy place”

funny failure pictures–  Apparently I’m funny because I’m a failure? Although I do love those FAIL pictures

japanese matchlock pistol– I don’t even know

funny laughing assassin– This book sounds better than The Blind Assassin… Margaret Atwood should take a stab at that one!

cape cod home improvement– I’m clearly an expert in this area. Skip Home Depot. Google me!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2009 4:47 pm

    I loved this post. That is pretty cool you are able to see how people are finding you.

  2. March 4, 2009 11:57 pm

    These are a lot funnier than any I’ve ever gotten. Not very many people reach me through search engines. Still, two people got to me through “Battlestar Galactica”, which I, granted, mentioned in regards to the Guardian article. Still, I have to assume these two people must have went deep-deep-deep into the “Battlestar Galactica” Google pages, so deep that they reached me. And that’s a little funny to think about.

    Anyways, your search engine terms win.

    • March 5, 2009 9:12 am

      It’s funny because people found THIS post through even STRANGER terms! Like “funny thick shake” or “I’m going to fight to keep the company” Like you said, I can only imagine how long they had to be looking to find me! Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

