Skip to content

Sweetheart meme

February 18, 2009

I saw that Heather did this, and I just had to. I promised I wouldn’t blog until I finish The Blind Assassin, but I couldn’t resist!

What are your middle names?
Mine is Marie, his is Matthew.

How long have you been together?
Three months. Yup, we’re still that obnoxious couple canoodling on the metro.

How long did you know each other before you started dating?
A couple of weeks, but we were practically dating from the start… I tend to dive in head first.

Who asked whom out?
He asked for my number but I was the first one to use it.

How old are each of you?
21 and 22

Whose siblings do you see the most?
I guess technically mine. He’s met my brother once, and I’ve never met his family. I win.

Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?
Having no money. Same old story, but we’re still happy just hanging out together. I’m sure it will improve once it’s warmer too! More free options outside than in!

Did you go to the same school?
Nope. He graduated in May and moved here.

Are you from the same home town?
Far from it.

Who is smarter?
Oh that kills me. We’re probably even, I’m stronger verbally and he’s stronger mathematically, but he’s also better at remembering and quoting facts or statements, so he’s able to win arguments that way. If we’re talking online though, I always win. I do so much better with written words than spoken. Ok ok, I’ll say it’s a tie. (we’re slightly competitive, could you tell?)

Who is the most sensitive?
I’m the obvious answer, but he’s more sensitive than he likes to let on. I love that about him.

Where do you eat out most as a couple?
Chipotle. Hands down.

Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
It took an hour to get home from my friends house one night.

Who has the craziest exes?
We’ve both got some good stories… really good stories.

Who has the worst temper?
He flips over nothing, but cools just as quickly. It took some getting used to. I simmer and steam much longer.

Who does the cooking?
We mostly eat out. No wonder we’re broke, but the way he eats, it costs the same for him. Otherwise, we kind of cook for ourselves… he considers himself an expert heater… I’m a small step above that.

Who is the neat-freak?
He needs things tidy. I need things clean. Actually balances really well.

Who is more stubborn?
Totally me. I’m more stubborn than anyone I’ve ever met.

Who hogs the bed?
Neither, we spread out.

Who wakes up earlier?
He always does, and wakes me up by cuddling until I stop being grumpy.

Where was your first date?
Our first date… hmm.. well we met at a party, made a date for the following weekend but met up for dinner (each paid for ourselves) on Monday. Then we had our first “date” on Saturday when he took me for some of the best pizza in DC.

Who is more jealous?
I think I’m more of a jealous person, but it’s not much of an issue for us. Probably because we joke about it so constantly, neither of us could possibly be stepping out. Or because it’s been three months, if we wanted something else, we would just end it.

How long did it take to get serious?
I’ll plead the 5th on that one. But it was fast.

Who eats more?
Quantitatively, I eat more. But that’s because I eat carbs and vegetables. He’s almost strictly a meat man.

Who does the laundry?
To each their own.

Who’s better with the computer?
We’re both tech savvy. But it comes with our generation.

Who drives when you are together?
Neither of us have a car!

Feel free to play along! I know Valentine’s Day was last weekend, but it’s still fun to do!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2009 12:08 am

    This is cute 🙂 I dive in headfirst too, that’s the only way I can think to do these sorts of things.

    Also, to answer your BIP question here — WordPress doesn’t have an easy “subscribe here” button, but this short FAQ helped me figure it out. You can see my RSS button just below my About Me on my main site. I had to play around with it for awhile to get it, but if you get stuck let me know and I can try to help out more!

  2. February 19, 2009 6:40 am

    Wow – Kim is so smart!

    and your meme answers are fun! I want to know what the pizza place is. NOt that I’ll remember by the time I ever get to DC again, but you never know. I am do to ‘holiday’ in Baltimore in March to see friends…

  3. February 24, 2009 11:52 am

    Thanks so much Kim! I’ll play around with it and see how it goes!

    Care, the pizza place is Famous Luigi’s near Dupont Circle, if you’re ever in the area! Of course Baltimore is a fun place too!

  4. February 25, 2009 6:36 am

    Thank you! Dupont Circle always reminds me of that movie where Michael Douglas is Prez and Annette Benning gets lost in Dupont Circle on her way to the Capitol (or was it the White House?) and I always think that Dupont Cir wouldn’t be on her path from whereever she was coming from.
    But I could be wrong.

  5. February 25, 2009 2:18 pm

    I’ve always thought that was weird too, but I let it go because I love that movie!

Leave a Reply

