Skip to content

Inaugural Hiatus

January 18, 2009

I meant to mention that I will be nowhere near a computer this weekend (except for right now). Regardless of who you voted for, this weekend is historic and as I literally live in the middle of it, there is nothing to do but get swept away by the moment. Security is tight and most of the city looks like Times Square at New Years. I will post some pictures of the craziness after it’s all over, but for now, I’m just going to enjoy it! Look for me on tv during the concert today! I’m on my way down to the Lincoln Memorial right now.

Here are some pictures of my day so far:

Welcome to campus

Welcome to campus

Keep it moving people (still on the edge of campus)

Keep it moving people (still on the edge of campus)

Townhouse Row (that's a dorm behind the Humvee)

Townhouse Row (that's a dorm behind the Humvee)

From my balcony 1

From my balcony 1

From my balcony 2 (looking towards Virginia)

From my balcony 2 (looking towards Virginia)

there has been a steady flow of people since 8am

From my balcony 3: there has been a steady flow of people since 8am

So now, I’m going to bundle up and face the masses of tourists for a free concert with some of the biggest names in music… not to brag, I’m just so excited because, well, I live here. This is where it all happens.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2009 8:40 pm

    Wow, that is intense. I was in D.C. for the 2004 inauguration, but I’m sure that experience won’t even compare to what is happening this weekend. Enjoy it!!

  2. January 24, 2009 10:43 pm

    What great photo shots!

Leave a Reply

