Skip to content

Not Posting About Twilight

November 21, 2008

I have decided not to post any review of Twilight. It wasn’t my new favorite movie and it wasn’t a disappointment. If anyone plans to see it I would say to avoid the reviews and see with as open of a mind as possible. Also, carefully plan which showtime to see because having a good audience makes a big difference.

images

I do however plan to see it again, although I’d rather just reread the books.

I will forever adore the Twilight books and Edward Cullen, but my Twilight mania is done (for now at least).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2008 7:13 pm

    I am way behind with the trend here. I have not read any of the books yet bit I plan to very soon. Doesn’t sound as if the movie did it for you, but sometimes it’s difficult for a movie to live up to all the hype.

  2. Dame Violette permalink
    November 22, 2008 8:53 am

    May I just say here, even though you won’t comment on it – that I *knew* the movie would not live up to mass expectation!
    The people who do these types of movies are usually money-hungry for mass appeal and not true fans of the novel, therefore they look over the things that made the novel great. IMHO the only movie (s) that has ever come close to truly representing its novel beginnings is Lord of the Rings, because Peter Jackson was a massive fan…

Leave a Reply

