Skip to content

ABCs meme

November 18, 2008

Another fun book meme! I’m in ADD reading mode, I keep starting books then changing my mind. Since I don’t have any reviews to post, I’ll keep doing these!

This one is pretty self explanatory. Make a list of your favorite books by letters of the alphabet. Some of these may not be my favorites per se, but I will

A- Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand

B- The Biggest Klutz in Fifth Grade by Bill Wallace, Bookends by Jane Green

C- Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger, Cyrano de Bergerac by Edmond Rostand

D- The DaVinci Code by Dan Brown

E- Eat, Pray, Love, The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde

F- Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury, First Among Sequels by Japser Fforde

G- Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls, The Giver by Lois Lowry

H- The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood, How to be Single by Liz Tuccillo

I- The Illustrated Man by Ray Bradbury, It Can’t Happen Here by Sinclair Lewis

J- Julie of the Wolves by Jean Craighead George, The Jungle by Upton Sinclair (it’s a love-hate thing)

K-Knocked Out By My Nunga-Nungas by Louise Rennison, Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

L- Lost in a Good Book by Jasper Fforde

M- My  Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Piccoult

N- Number the Stars by Lois Lowry

O- On the Bright Side I’m Now the Girlfriend of a Sex God by Louise Rennison

P- Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen

Q- 

R- A Ring of Endless Light by Madeleine L’Engle

S- Shiloh by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

T- The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger, Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

U- 

V- The View from Saturday by E.L. Konigsberg

W- Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen, A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle, The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde

X-

Y-

Z-

So, I have no Q, U, X, Y or Z books, apparently. I think I need to diversify! Just to clarify, the books listed are my favorite for that letter, not over all. Some are a big of a stretch or basically all I had read from that letter!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2008 4:34 pm

    ah, you have two by Jasper Fforde – do you recommend one or both?

  2. November 19, 2008 10:19 pm

    i love everything by Jasper Fforde. His books are like a playground for book lovers. I liked the Thursday Next series better than the nursery rhyme series, but it’s all fun.

  3. November 20, 2008 9:02 am

    Great! I’ll add him to my tbr wish list.

Leave a Reply

