What was the last book you bought? The Other Queen by Philippa Gregory and The Book of Lies by Brad Meltzer

Name a book you have read MORE than once. Harry Potters

Has a book ever fundamentally changed the way you see life? If yes, what was it? Eat, Pray, Love; Enchantress of the Stars

How do you choose a book? eg. by cover design and summary, recommendations or reviews. The biggest thing is that I have heard about it already, the cover and the summary.

Do you prefer Fiction or Non-Fiction? Mostly fiction

What’s more important in a novel – beautiful writing or a gripping plot? A book has no point without plot.

Most loved/memorable character (character/book) Jasper Fforde does a wonderful job of taking all of my favorite minor characters from classic literature (like King Pellinore) and working them into his story as major characters.

Which book or books can be found on your nightstand at the moment? I have a ton on my nightstand… see the ‘My Bookshelf’ tab.

What was the last book you’ve read, and when was it? The Spellman Files by Lisa Lutz. I finished it last week.

Have you ever given up on a book half way in? Only Middlesex. I just couldn’t get through it! I want to try again soon though.

What book are you reading now? I’m about to start something new…possible the Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood