I decided to post something fun and entirely unrelated to books (I stole this from Debbi). It’s a disgusting day today, cold, humid and rainy… the kind of rain that makes me think God is just spitting on us continuously, so I thought I’d do something fun. The fun isn’t so much in reading mine but in doing this for yourself.

The rules of the game are as follows:  You have a list of random, generic questions.  You set your iPod to shuffle.  For each question, you hit the next button on your iPod, then record the title of the song as the answer to the question.  I decided to put the artists’ names in the results, too.  Then you can add comments, if you wish. I decided to skip five songs for each question, I have no idea why, it’s still on random. The idea is not to cheat by in anyway choosing what songs you use. The answers can be surprisingly befitting or absolutely ridiculous.

If someone asks “Is this okay?” you say?

-All or Nothing, O-Town

What would best describe your personality?

-Someone to Die For, Jimmy Gnecco (really?)

What do you like in a person of the opposite gender?

-Diamonds Are A Girl’s Best Friend, Nicole Kidman (Moulin Rouge)… this one is just too funny

How do you feel today?

-Elias, Dispatch

What is your life’s purpose?
-Something, The Beatles
What is your motto?
-Freak on a Leash, Korn (omg, really?)
What do your friends think of you?
-Ring the Alarm, Beyonce
What do you think of your parents?
-Jumpin, Jumpin, Destiny’s Child
What do you think about very often?
-A Moment Like This, Kelly Clarkson
What do you think of your best friend?
-Secret Agent Man, Hugo Montenegro
What do you think of the person you like?
-Good Riddance, Green Day (it sounds harsh, doesn’t it?)

What is your life story?

-Small Town, Mellencamp

What do you want to be when you grow up?
-Hard to Handle, Counting Crows

What do you say when you see the person you like?
-In the Summertime, Mungo Jerry
What do your parents think of you?
American Girl, Tom Petty (which if I had to pick one song, would be my theme song)

What will you dance to at your wedding?
-That Don’t Impress Me Much, Shania Twain

What will they play at your funeral?

-California Girls, Beach Boys (I’m from New York…)

What is your hobby/interest?
-Just Can’t Wait to be King, Lion King (yes, there is Disney on my iPod, don’t judge)

What is your biggest fear?
-Let’s Get It On, Marvin Gaye (so not my biggest fear haha!)

What is your biggest secret?

-Always Something There, Human League

What do you think of your friends?
-Sexy Back, Justin Timberlake