Skip to content

Midnight Sun

September 19, 2008

Guess what I found?
http://www.stepheniemeyer.com/midnightsun.html

Midnight Sun is going to be Edward’s version of Twilight but it wont be done for years, so Stephenie Meyer is being incredibly cruel in feeding my addiction with a teaser chapter. Chapter 1 of Midnight Sun is on that page and you can download and read it. It’s almost too good to bear! I’m incredibly tempted to write Ms. Meyer a nasty letter about the cruel and unusual punishment of giving us ONLY 20 pages and then beg her for more as soon as (in)humanly possible.

My obsession is getting out of control.

UPDATE: apparently, Midnight Sun will not be published, but the first chapter is still online. You can read the explanation on the webpage where the chapter is located. So sad, really.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. christiehillebrand permalink
    September 26, 2008 12:10 pm

    I know what you mean! I started reading the Twilight series because my 14 year old daughter’s friends were into it. I bought it for her and couldn’t put it down! I read all 4 books within a 1 week span. I am just SICK about Midnight Sun not being published! Who does that punish? I can’t bring myself to read the “teaser” that’s been posted online. I am kind of an “all or nothing” type person. I wonder if there is any way to convince Stephenie to finish the series? I can see so many ways it can go. Obviously, I am dying to see what happens with Jacob and Renesmee.

  2. belleofthebooks permalink
    September 29, 2008 2:03 pm

    I’m holding out hope that she’ll come around. There is just so much love out there for all of the Twilight books, she just has to finish! Maybe it’s wishful thinking, but I’m not ready to let go!

Leave a Reply

