Skip to content

Currently Reading: The Faith Club

August 11, 2008

Just an update.

I’m in the middle of The Faith Club and I can’t get enough! However, I don’t want to devour this book the way I usually do. This book is designed to spark conversations and contemplation, so I want to read it slowly and mull over some of the fascinating points these women are making. I tried to summarize the book, but I ended up just going over the issues and problems discussed in the first chapter and getting yelled not to give it all away. Ok, so I was getting carried away, but there is just so much to think about. Whether religious or not, this book will give you a new outlook on the relationship between politics, culture, friendship and religion.

It’s getting a little long now, but not tedious. I can’t imagine what else they could cover in the remaining 12 chapters, but I’m still just as interested as I was when I started. However, I think I’m going to set it aside for a little so that I can work through it slowly and think about each subject as I go. I hate setting aside a book, but in this case, I know I’ll go back to it. I’ll certainly have it finished by the end of the year, so expect a review around Christmas (a fitting time, I think).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

